Events

All events

Monday November 15, 2021

Transition from Preschool to School-Age Special Education Services

11:00 am - 12:30 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Wednesday November 17, 2021

Parent IEP Member Training

11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Group of women seek information at a fair table.

Wednesday November 17, 2021

Specially Designed Instruction for Families

3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Wednesday November 17, 2021

The Road to Independence

5:00 pm - 6:15 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual
Little boy smiles at camera with a colorful parachute in the background

Thursday November 18, 2021

Promoting Positive Behavior in Young Children

10:15 am - 11:45 am

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual
Nov 18

Thursday November 18, 2021

Tracking Your Child’s Growth: Birth to Five

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Language: English, Mandarin, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Thursday November 18, 2021

Understanding the IEP Process

1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Thursday November 18, 2021

Advocacy Skills for Families

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Friday November 19, 2021

From EI to CPSE

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Tuesday November 30, 2021

Understanding Diploma Options and Pathways

5:00 pm - 6:15 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Tuesday November 30, 2021

Online Parent Support Group

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Wednesday December 1, 2021

Insider’s Guide to Kindergarten (Turning 5)

10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual
Dec 1

Wednesday December 1, 2021

Navigating OPWDD Through Transition

5:00 pm - 6:15 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Thursday December 2, 2021

Family Engagement in the FBA / BIP Process

1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Thursday December 2, 2021

Parenting a Child with a Disability

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: ASL, English, Spanish
Format: Virtual
Dec 6

Monday December 6, 2021

Turning 18: Rights, Benefits, and Planning

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Wednesday December 8, 2021

Coffee Chat

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual
Language: English
Format: Virtual
Teen boys smiling at INCLUDEnyc Fair
Language: English
Format: Virtual

Friday December 10, 2021

Understanding Your Child’s IEP

10:00 am - 11:00 am

Language: English, Mandarin, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Monday December 13, 2021

From EI to CPSE

11:00 am - 12:30 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Two little Black girls smiling at the INCLUDEnyc Fair
Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Tuesday December 14, 2021

Online Parent Support Group

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Language: English
Format: Virtual

Wednesday December 15, 2021

Family Engagement in the FBA / BIP Process

12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Group of women seek information at a fair table.

Wednesday December 15, 2021

Specially Designed Instruction for Families

4:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Teen boys smiling at INCLUDEnyc Fair

Thursday December 16, 2021

Transition Planning for Families

1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Thursday December 16, 2021

Insider’s Guide to Kindergarten (Turning 5)

4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual
Dec 16

Thursday December 16, 2021

Special Education Mediation

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Wednesday December 22, 2021

Coffee Chat

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual
Latino dad and infant son smiling at INCLUDEnyc Fair

Wednesday January 5, 2022

Coffee Chat

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual

Friday January 7, 2022

Insider’s Guide to Kindergarten (Turning 5)

10:00 am - 11:30 am

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Tuesday January 11, 2022

Online Parent Support Group

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Wednesday January 12, 2022

Understanding Your Child’s IEP (了解孩子的IEP)

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Language: English, Mandarin
Format: Virtual
Jan 13

Thursday January 13, 2022

How to Talk to Your Children About Sexuality

4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual

Wednesday January 19, 2022

Parenting a Young Child with a Disability

10:00 am - 11:30 am

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Wednesday January 19, 2022

Family Engagement in the FBA / BIP Process

2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Jan 19

Wednesday January 19, 2022

Student Directed IEPs for Families

3:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Language: English
Latino dad and infant son smiling at INCLUDEnyc Fair

Wednesday January 19, 2022

Coffee Chat

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual

Thursday January 20, 2022

Family Engagement in the FBA / BIP Process

11:00 am - 12:30 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Jan 20
Language: English
Latino dad and infant son smiling at INCLUDEnyc Fair
Language: English, Mandarin
Format: Virtual
Jan 24

Monday January 24, 2022

Understanding Autism

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Teen boys smiling at INCLUDEnyc Fair
Language: English
Format: Virtual
Little boy smiles at camera with a colorful parachute in the background

Tuesday January 25, 2022

Promoting Positive Behavior in Young Children

2:30 pm - 4:00 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Tuesday January 25, 2022

Online Parent Support Group

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Language: English
Format: Virtual

Thursday January 27, 2022

Advocacy Skills for Families

5:00 pm - 6:15 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual
Young Black girl playing with colorful blocks at INCLUDEnyc Fair

Saturday January 29, 2022

2022 INCLUDEnyc Fair

9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Jan 31

Monday January 31, 2022

Introduction to Transition Planning

1:00 pm - 2:15 pm

Language: English, Spanish

Wednesday February 2, 2022

Specially Designed Instruction for Families

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Latino dad and infant son smiling at INCLUDEnyc Fair

Wednesday February 2, 2022

Coffee Chat

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual

Tuesday February 8, 2022

Parenting a Young Child with a Disability

10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Tuesday February 8, 2022

Family Engagement in the FBA / BIP Process

12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Tuesday February 8, 2022

Online Parent Support Group

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Feb 9

Wednesday February 9, 2022

Understanding the Preschool IEP

10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Language: English
Feb 9

Wednesday February 9, 2022

An Introduction to Guardianship Alternatives

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Feb 10

Thursday February 10, 2022

NYS Alternate Assessment

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Language: English

Tuesday February 15, 2022

From EI to CPSE

10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Tuesday February 15, 2022

Online Parent Support Group

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Wednesday February 16, 2022

Understanding the IEP Process

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Latino dad and infant son smiling at INCLUDEnyc Fair

Wednesday February 16, 2022

Coffee Chat

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual

Thursday February 17, 2022

Student Directed IEPs for Families

10:00 am - 11:30 am

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Feb 17
Language: Spanish
Feb 17

Thursday February 17, 2022

Intro to Special Education

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Language: English

Tuesday February 22, 2022

Understanding Diploma Options and Pathways

2:00 pm - 3:15 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual
Feb 28

Monday February 28, 2022

Agency 101: Connecting Individuals with Disabilities to Adult Services

11:00 am - 12:30 pm

Language: English

Tuesday March 1, 2022

Parenting a Child with a Disability

10:00 am - 11:00 am

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual
Mar 1

Tuesday March 1, 2022

Positive Solutions for Families (TRAINING FULL)

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Language: English

Tuesday March 1, 2022

Online Parent Support Group

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Wednesday March 2, 2022

Coffee Chat

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual
Mar 3

Thursday March 3, 2022

Why Special Education Mediation?

5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Little boy smiles at camera with a colorful parachute in the background

Tuesday March 8, 2022

Promoting Positive Behavior in Young Children

3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Mar 8

Tuesday March 8, 2022

Turning 18: Rights, Benefits, and Planning

5:00 pm - 6:15 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual
Mar 9

Wednesday March 9, 2022

Finding the Light in the Dark of the Pandemic

5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Language: Spanish

Thursday March 10, 2022

Advocacy Skills for Families

10:00 am - 11:15 am

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Friday March 11, 2022

Understanding Your Child’s IEP (了解孩子的IEP)

10:00 am - 11:30 am

Language: English, Mandarin
Format: Virtual

Tuesday March 15, 2022

Online Parent Support Group

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Mar 16

Wednesday March 16, 2022

NYS Alternate Assessment

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Language: English

Wednesday March 16, 2022

Coffee Chat

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual
Mar 17

Thursday March 17, 2022

College Access for Students with Disabilities

5:00 pm - 6:15 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Mar 17
Language: English

Tuesday March 22, 2022

Understanding Your Child’s IEP

9:00 am - 10:00 am

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Teen boys smiling at INCLUDEnyc Fair
Language: English
Format: Virtual
Mar 23
Language: English
Mar 29

Tuesday March 29, 2022

Student Directed IEPs for Families

11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Language: English

Tuesday March 29, 2022

Online Parent Support Group

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Mar 30

Wednesday March 30, 2022

Know Your Rights! Navigating NYC’s Impartial Hearing System

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English

Thursday March 31, 2022

Parent IEP Member Training

9:30 am - 1:30 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Thursday March 31, 2022

Specially Designed Instruction for Families

10:00 am - 11:30 am

Language: English, Mandarin, Spanish
Format: Virtual
Apr 4

Monday April 4, 2022

Special Education Mediation for Families

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Language: English
Group of women seek information at a fair table.

Monday April 4, 2022

Working While Receiving SSI

6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Tuesday April 5, 2022

Family Engagement in the FBA / BIP Process

2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Apr 5

Tuesday April 5, 2022

NYS Alternate Assessment

4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Language: English

Wednesday April 6, 2022

Coffee Chat

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual
Apr 7
Language: English, Mandarin, Spanish
Little boy smiles at camera with a colorful parachute in the background

Thursday April 7, 2022

Promoting Positive Behavior in Young Children

12:30 pm - 2:00 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Monday April 11, 2022

Parent IEP Member Training

9:30 am - 1:30 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Two little Black girls smiling at the INCLUDEnyc Fair
Language: English, Mandarin
Format: Virtual

Tuesday April 12, 2022

Online Parent Support Group

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Latino dad and infant son smiling at INCLUDEnyc Fair

Wednesday April 13, 2022

Understanding the Range of Special Education Programs and Services

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Two little Black girls smiling at the INCLUDEnyc Fair
Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual
Apr 22

Friday April 22, 2022

Transition to Kindergarten: An INCLUDEnyc Hangout

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Language: Spanish

Tuesday April 26, 2022

Online Parent Support Group

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Wednesday April 27, 2022

Understanding Your Child’s IEP

10:00 am - 11:00 am

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual
Language: English
Format: Virtual
May 2

Monday May 2, 2022

Navigating OPWDD Through Transition

5:00 pm - 6:15 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Wednesday May 4, 2022

Coffee Chat

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual
May 9

Monday May 9, 2022

Student Directed IEPs for Families

1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Language: English

Tuesday May 10, 2022

Understanding Your Child’s IEP

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual

Tuesday May 10, 2022

Online Parent Support Group

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
May 12

Thursday May 12, 2022

Introduction to Transition Planning

5:00 pm - 6:15 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Three young adults are smiling at an educational conference.
Language: ASL, English, Spanish
May 16

Monday May 16, 2022

Navigating OPWDD Through Transition

4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Language: English, Mandarin
Format: Virtual
May 17
Language: English, Spanish

Wednesday May 18, 2022

Parenting a Young Child with a Disability

9:30 am - 11:00 am

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Wednesday May 18, 2022

Coffee Chat

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual
May 19
Language: English
May 23

Monday May 23, 2022

College Access for Students with Disabilities

5:00 pm - 6:15 pm

Language: English, Spanish

Monday May 23, 2022

Understanding Your Child’s IEP

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Tuesday May 24, 2022

From EI to CPSE

10:00 am - 11:30 am

Language: English
Format: Virtual
May 24

Tuesday May 24, 2022

Diploma and Credential Options for Student with Disabilities

4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Language: English

Tuesday May 24, 2022

Online Parent Support Group

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Wednesday May 25, 2022

Parenting a Child with a Disability

10:00 am - 11:00 am

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual
May 26

Thursday May 26, 2022

Positive Solutions for Families

10:00 am - 11:30 am

Language: English

Wednesday June 1, 2022

Coffee Chat

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual
Jun 7
Language: English

Tuesday June 7, 2022

Parenting a Young Child with a Disability

10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Tuesday June 7, 2022

Online Parent Support Group

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Little boy smiles at camera with a colorful parachute in the background

Wednesday June 8, 2022

Promoting Positive Behavior in Young Children

10:00 am - 11:30 am

Language: English
Format: Virtual
Jun 9

Thursday June 9, 2022

Positive Solutions for Families

10:00 am - 11:30 am

Language: English
Jun 9

Thursday June 9, 2022

College Access for Students with Disabilities

6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Jun 11

Saturday June 11, 2022

Outdoors for Autism with INCLUDEnyc

11:00 am - 2:30 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Two little Black girls smiling at the INCLUDEnyc Fair

Wednesday June 15, 2022

Exploring the Early Years

12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Language: English, Spanish
Format: Virtual

Tuesday June 21, 2022

Online Parent Support Group

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Wednesday June 22, 2022

Coffee Chat

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual

Tuesday July 5, 2022

Online Parent Support Group

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Wednesday July 6, 2022

Coffee Chat

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual

Tuesday July 19, 2022

Online Parent Support Group

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Language: English
Format: Virtual

Wednesday July 20, 2022

Coffee Chat

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual

Wednesday August 3, 2022

Coffee Chat

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual

Wednesday September 7, 2022

Coffee Chat

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual

Wednesday September 21, 2022

Coffee Chat

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Language: Spanish
Format: Virtual