We're hiring! Visit our careers page for a list of our open positions. Join our team!

IncludeNYC logo

Care Coordination Organization (CCO)

Published
April 7, 2022
Topics
Disability Systems

A Care Coordination Organization (CCO) coordinates Health Home Care Management services by combining developmental disability services and supports with health and wellness services, and it is overseen by the New York State Office for Persons with Developmental Disabilities (OPWDD). CCOs employ care managers, who provide person-centered care management, planning, and coordination for individuals with intellectual or developmental disabilities (I/DD) and who are eligible for OPWDD services. 

Care managers work with individuals with I/DD and their families to develop their Life Plan which is a personal plan that the individual creates in collaboration with their care manager and the rest of their circle of support. It outlines their goals, support needs, strengths and preferences, services, providers, and safeguards. This is a living document that is person-centered and responsive to the individual’s needs. Care Design, TriCounty Care, and Advance Care Alliance (ACA/NY) are the three CCOs that serve New York City. Individuals and/or families must choose one of the three CCOs. They can switch care managers and/or CCOs at any time. They also have the right to choose the level of support that they would need from their care manager.  https://opwdd.ny.gov/find-care-manager

How to contact the three CCOs that serve NYC:

Advance Care Alliance (ACA/NY) 

General Line: 1-833-692-2269 

Care Design NY

Bronx: 

Kelly Rios, Enrollment Specialist (Bilingual-Spanish)

(646) 491-6497 x4027; krios@caredesignny.org

Brooklyn:

Luz Obando, Enrollment Specialist (Bilingual-Spanish)

(347) 227-0817 x3215; lobando@caredesignny.org

Queens:

Peter Coleman,  Enrollment Specialist

(718) 532-4812 x2047; pcoleman@caredesignny.org

NYC & Staten Island:

Todd Brilliant,  Enrollment Specialist

(646) 491-6497 x4050

Tri-County Care

General Line: 1-844-504-8400 – press 0 

Care Coordination Support Liaison 

If you are not getting help at the CCO level and need further assistance, please contact the Care Coordination Support Liaison at your borough Developmental Disabilities Regional Office (DDRO). 

Queens

Maryneily Rodriguez 

(718) 722-2499; maryneily.s.rodriguez@opwdd.ny.gov

Brooklyn

Lorraine Dowling 

(718) 722-2764; Lorraine.d.dowling@opwdd.ny.gov

Metro Manhattan

Marjorie Allen 

(718) 430-0887; Marjorie.A.Allen@opwdd.ny.gov

Metro Bronx

Marjorie Allen 

(718) 430-0371; Marjorie.A.Allen@opwdd.ny.gov

Staten Island

Henry Njibe

(718) 264-3952; Henry.Njibe@opwdd.ny.gov